U.S. 2009 Presidential Dollar Proof Set 4 Coins

Was: $25.00
Now: $19.00
(No reviews yet) Write a Review

The U.S. Mint's Presidential Dollar Series continues to honor our nation's presidents in the order they served as heads-of-state. The 2009 issues portray Presidents William Henry Harrison, John Tyler, James K. Polk and Zachary Taylor. For these 2009 coins, the motto In God We Trust was moved from the edge of the coin to the obverse, under each portrait. Each proof issue features frosted engravings and dazzling mirror backgrounds. Edge-incused lettering displays the year of issuance, E Pluribus Unum, the mintmark and thirteen stars representing the original thirteen states. An impressive Statue of Liberty engraving graces the reverse.